Teach Me Something

Well since I’m an artist, I might as well throw a little art into the mix. Here is a poem. I hope you guys like it!

Teach me something
I want to learn
I want to live
You know something I don’t know

Teach me philosophy
Teach me magic
Teach me faith
Teach me music

I hear the music in my head
I see the magic in your eyes
The meaning of life is in your smile
And I believe when you kiss me

But who are you, shadow friend?
I look across the table into empty space
The world whispers I must wait

But I want to learn
I want to know your name
Teach me something, shadow friend
And I will teach you something

Thanks for reading! ❤

Leave a Reply

