Food

I thought I’d share some of my eating habits/tips because I’ve lost quite a bit of weight in the last year or so. I think they work, because I really don’t exercise that much. I swim a couple times a week, but I really don’t try very hard.

I find large quantities of blue berries or strawberries make an excellent snack. Wheat Thins dipped in hummus are also a delightful and healthy snack. Pitta bread with hummus can also make a quick meal.

Here’s a tip. EAT JUNK FOOD! treat yourself. Don’t feel guilty about it. You’ll satisfy your craving and then you’ll move on. Here’s the thing; when you eat junk food, like cake or french fries or whatever, just don’t overdo it. I think a lot of people can make the mistake of eating too much of something because it tastes so darn good. Eat until you’re satisfied, not until you’re full even.

Salads are pointless! They’re not satisfying in any way! They’re boring to eat and usually not filling. A bowl of rice and veggies is just about as bland, but you can spice it up with cheese or olive oil or even just pepper. For starters it’s actually filling, and it doesn’t feel like you’re just eating boring old leaves. If you do decide to eat salad, forgo the dressing. It’s bad for you anyway, so it makes the salad kind of pointless.

Certain things are just not worth eating. These things include anything like potato chips and most sugary candies; basically anything most people would consider “snacky” is not worth it. Most cereals are not worth eating. They’re usually either unsatisfying or disgustingly sugary. In fact, I find Eggs to be the only actually satisfying breakfast food. You can be quite creative with them, so if you insist on eating something breakfasty, eat eggs. Here’s another general tip; don’t designate certain foods for certain meals. That gives you a lot more variety to choose from for each meal. Cold pizza really is a perfectly acceptable breakfast. Just try to include some fruit or vegetables in any meal. It doesn’t even have to make sense. It’s just good for you, so eat it!

Something that I’m sure is not unique to myself, is that I find eating to be a painfully boring task. This is partly why I just don’t eat much. I don’t feel like taking the time to eat a large amount of food. Portion size is definitely important. You should treat eating like anything else. Do it until you’re tired of it. If you’re bored before you’re full, stop eating. Your stomach will tell you when you need to start again. This may seem a little counter intuitive, but it’s okay to be hungry. It’s also okay to eat more or less than three meals a day. I usually end up eating two or one and a snack during the summer. During school time though, I usually will eat three and occasionally three and a snack. This is partly due to my sleeping habits during different times of the year. I get a lot more sleep when I’m not in school.

I’m sure this probably overlaps what actually smart people already know, but I hope it was helpful.

More mythology is on the way!

Leave a Reply

