Good News

I don’t have too much to say this time around. I mostly didn’t want to have something depressing as the first post on my blog.

I’m about half way done with my exams. As I mentioned, Shakespeare went very well. I just have to look over my philosophy paper one more time for grammar and organizational type stuff, but it’s pretty much ready to hand in. This afternoon is reserved for studying for my science exam, which I’ll take tomorrow morning. Then all I’ll have left is an English project that is due on Thursday.

Provided the world doesn’t end on Friday (the 21st), we’ll be having some neighbors over. I know at least one of my friends will be back from school, so he should be coming. That will be nice. He’s obnoxious, but I still love him. đŸ™‚

A week from Friday I’m going in for a recording session at the studio. Once I get this new song recorded I’ll have half my album finished. I’m really excited for that. The titles of my songs are as follows:

Searching: an instrumental with two guitar parts and symbols

Stuck In My Head: A song about a song being stuck in my head with guitar and piano

You Answered: Worship song with 2 guitars, 2 part harmony, bass, drums and piano

Passenger: About going somewhere late at night and a friend is driving: 2 guitars, bass, drums and 3 part harmony–metaphorically about faith, but probably no one will get it unless I explained.

Understand: I don’t actually know what it’s about to be honest: Currently I only have the melody and one guitar part planned. I’m going to figure out more of the arrangement before I go in to record it.

Just Be Nice: Sort of self explanatory: I may go the uber simple rout and do just one guitar and one vocal part

Missing You: Worship song: Will probably have 2 guitars, bass, drums and 3+ part harmony (I want to go crazy with this one). It would be sick if I could get my friend to play violin and/or piano on it.

Julia: I wrote it for my friend’s birthday a couple years ago. I haven’t recorded it yet, but It will probably have 2 guitar parts, and one vocal part. I haven’t decided on the rest

Sweet Avenue: Jets To Brazil Cover: I’ll probably do it just like they do but change the key. I don’t want to mess with it too much because it’s my favorite song.

Summer Day: About a party my family used to have every summer. Will probably have 2 guitar parts, bass, drums and possibly vocal harmony.

I have a new song called “Christmas Song” about half written, and I was thinking about putting it in with the others once I finish it, but it doesn’t quite fit as nicely. I’ve written a bunch of songs besides these, but these ones are my favorites and they will sound awesome together, I think.

Leave a Reply

