Clutter

Some people really dislike clutter. I’ve never really minded it. In fact, I find it quite interesting. I think a person’s clutter can say quite a few things about them. My desk is currently covered with a few books left over from this semester, an enormous box of Reece’s peanut butter cups, my cross that I usually wear, my Kindle, a half-full, orange coffee cup (which I am currently drinking), my iPhone, a story that I wrote and printed out for my friend (which I still need to give her), my Bible, a pair of fingernail clippers, my favorite hat and my camera along with the box and instructions it came in/with. These things are all surrounding the computer that my brother made me. All that’s missing is my little box of guitar picks (which is downstairs with my guitars– go figure). If that was here, you would basically have me represented in stuff. Luckily I have an enormous desk. I also have a very small bed. My room is basically dedicated to hats and clutter.

The other day I started on my “Piles” project. Instead of making piles however, I just wandered around my house and looked for them. Although I wouldn’t call all of my photographs “Piles” in the way one would normally think of them, I did find some things that were “naturally” grouped together in ways that you wouldn’t necessarily expect. I’m going to include those because I think they are interesting and I think it’s probably ok to think outside the box a little.

Somehow I’ve managed to keep “busy” in the past few days even though I haven’t really been doing much of anything. I did go to the studio to start recording my song “Understand” yesterday. Other than that I’ve been playing a lot of video games and watching a lot of TV with my brother and cousin. I did spend a few hours writing a couple days ago, which was fairly productive. Long story short, I haven’t got the software for my camera on my computer yet, but once I do that I will get some of my pictures up for you guys to see.

2 thoughts on “Clutter

Leave a Reply

