Back In Business

I’ve been crazy this week. Last Wednesday I had a bit of a medical issue that put me out for a few days. I was basically back to normal on Friday, but I haven’t really been writing because I was busy this weekend. I wrote for a while today. I did some editing and wrote a new scene. I’ve hit a bit of a weird spot. I know what the next major thing in the novel will be, but I’m not quite sure how to get there. I have a few ideas sort of floating around in my head. I think what I might do is just keep writing and see which one ends up flowing the best.

I’ve been practicing guitar a little more than usual. By “practicing” I mean learning covers. I’ve been musically prolific lately but after I write a particularly good song I tend to get writer’s block for a while. It’s fun learning new covers.

I start classes on Wednesday, so I’m going to get my books tomorrow. Last semester I ended up getting enough money from my research gig to pay for all my books. That was nice. I recently got a decent pile of money from that, so I can probably pay for at least some of them. I have enough money saved up to pay for them anyway, but it would have been nice to get them basically free again. Alas… We don’t live in a perfect world.

Leave a Reply

