Album Cover Part 1

Well guys, I was going to work on some rough ideas for an album cover this morning before I got to school, but it appears that Paint.NET is missing in action. I swear, every time I try to do something with computers, something goes wrong! Literally the one time I downloaded something without brother supervision I got a virus. My brother is a computer freak. He knows where to go.

Anyway, I was going to make a few pics and post them here, but it’s looking like that’s not going to happen until either tomorrow or later this week. Mondays and Wednesdays are usually busy because of school, and today in particular is going to be a long one. I may or may not have mentioned that I got a part time job working for a prof at Boston University. I’m going to be peer mentoring some students that are taking part in a trial run of Project TEAM, which is a program I’ve been developing with the prof and a panel of four other peeps around my age. Tonight I have to go to their first intervention and meet my trainees. It should be good. 🙂

I can show y’all one pic that is a possibility and for now I can describe my other ideas. My dad suggested using this picture that I made a million years ago. I would probably use white, yellow or very light blue text for the album name, “Replace My Empty Spaces” and my name. To me it seems like a little much.

LOVE!!!

Another idea I had was to do a dark, foggy background– almost black with a small light off in the distance. There would also be a silhouette of someone standing in the left hand corner. It would be meant to look peaceful, not creepy. It’s inspired by a dream I had. It might be kind of difficult to make, so I might skip the silhouette.

The trouble is that I know what I’m going for– emptiness with a sense of hope, but I feel like that’s hard to represent. I had a friend of mine work on it to see what he could come up with, but it was just too colorful, which is why I’m thinking “no” on the heart picture, even though I like it as a standalone. It’s hard because I don’t usually pay that much attention to album covers, but now that it’s about time I start thinking about my own, I don’t know what I want.

If anyone has some suggestions, that would be awesome!!! Since these music-related posts are getting so much action, I want you guys to be part of the process. 🙂

Leave a Reply

