Easter

I’m sure every other Christian blogger out there who is more eloquent than me has already written something or plans to write something about Easter and what it means to them or in general. I feel like I shouldn’t keep my mouth shut about it though, because it is very important. This weekend is happy and sad at the same time. The only way I can articulate it is that it’s like music that makes you happy and sad at the same time. The best example I can give is part of The Lord of the Rings Soundtrack. It’s some of the most beautiful music out there, so I thought I’d share. Just for the record, James Galway is ridiculous.

To me this music feels bitter sweet….. which was probably the effect the composer was going for. That is essentially what Easter is. People can have good, happy lives and be free from sin and enter the Kingdom of God at the cost of the life of one individual who was completely original and completely pure and who wasn’t afraid to speak out against corruption in the religious hierarchy that he was subject to in his own society. It takes guts and it takes a lot of love to do that. It also took a lot of pain and fear on his part. It’s impossible for someone like me to know exactly what that was like. All we can say is, thank you. ❤

Happy Easter everyone!

Leave a Reply

