A Following

I officially have 70 followers. Apparently I’m doing something right. I just want to say thank you guys for showing an interest in my ideas and my musical/artistic endeavors. It really does mean a lot to me. I haven’t posted a lot about philosophy, faith, love or any of that other hippy crap lately (just kidding), and I know some of you guys were interested in that kind of stuff, so I’ll try and get back into it a bit. As I’ve mentioned before, I don’t want this blog to be all about me. I really hope that my words and music can be used for the purpose of creating peace, love and harmony, even if it’s in a tiny way. If I can get the wheels spinning even in one person’s head, I’m a happy camper. 🙂

I’ve finally managed to kill writer’s block. I wrote a new song yesterday called “One,” and the chorus goes:

We are one
Created and loved my the same God
And we’ve got the same problems
But we can fix them with the same love

The world’s problems are the same everywhere. The fact of the matter is that there are terrorists, haters and starvation all over the world, but if we accept each others’ differences in race, gender, religion, etc and just love each other, we can join together and maybe we can fix these problems. We were never meant to be divided.

Thanks again for reading and following. I seriously appreciate it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

