Ideas In The Dark

I was bored last night. I’ve been having trouble finding new gigs and I was feeling a little bummed out. I was playing a game on my phone and just thinking about stuff when I had a random, yet awesome idea.

I want to organize a benefit concert/art show to raise money to help the people in Oklahoma. I’ve already enlisted 2 of my friends: Kevin, who is super good at organizing stuff like this and Nate, who is another musician/songwriter. I’ve also possibly enlisted Ken to help us with sound. We just need to figure out a place, date and time. I’m really hoping this can be an outdoor event. Once we have that figured out I’ll put something in the local News paper and probably my church’s bulletin. I’m thinking that tickets will be around $10, and if anyone wants to be in the art show or sell CD’s they will have to pledge at least 10% of whatever they sell. If we can get the word out, I’m thinking we will also take donations from wherever, even if people can’t make it to the show. I think this will work well. I’m super excited. I’ll update you guys when I know more details.

Because in my world guinea pigs can fly!

Leave a Reply

