Music Buddies

Hey everyone! I just thought I’d do one of my random updates to tell y’all what’s up on the creative world of Katie Rose Curtis. I went into the studio today for a session that ended up being very productive. We’ve finished acoustic guitar, drums and as of today, bass guitar on my song “One.” Today I figured out some of what I’ll do for harmonies and started tracking the electric guitar parts. If I can find the charger for the video camera, I’d also like to make a video for “One” and my newest song, “Learn To Fly.”

Ken and I also talked about taking on a side project once this one is finished. Ken has often mentioned that although he can come up with great ideas for my music, he seems to get stuck when working on his own. He wants to work a lot of it out on his own because he wants his project to be mostly instrumental, but he said that he might want me to write lyrics and sing on a couple of his songs.

Replace My Empty Spaces is nearly finished, and I have 2 shows coming up to close out the summer; August 1st and August 22nd @ Victoria Station (86 Wharf St Salem MA).

Because in my world guinea pigs can fly!

2 thoughts on “Music Buddies

    1. Thanks! Sorry it’s taking so long, but we can’t find the darn thing anywhere. I’m thinking I might just do it with my little camera. I’m just worried it won’t sound as good. I have sound quality OCD.

Leave a Reply

