Learn To Fly (Demo)

Hello all you readers of the Flying Guinea Pig! 🙂

I thought I’d share a new tune with you guys. It’s probably a few weeks old at this point, but I’ve just got it up on the internet. I recorded it on my phone yesterday. It’s not going on my new album, so I thought I’d make a demo to share. I’ll probably make a demo of “Shadow” today as well. Believe it or not, the quality isn’t that bad.

It’s a bit hard to hear, so here are the lyrics. They’re also posted right on my Sound Cloud.

I will follow the setting sun
‘Cause it might just lead me to you
I don’t know your name and I’ve never seen your face
But I believe that we’re bound to collide
We’re going ’round in circles chasing the stars
And star crossed lovers always meet some time
You might be far away, and this could take a while
But we got time and love never forgets

There is someone smiling at the center of my sun
And there will be a day when the 2 of us are 1
And if there’s something worth waiting for it’s worth waiting for love
I would learn to fly for you

I sing like a bird in my childish way
But no one seems to mind so I sing louder
And late at night it’s just me and my guitar
And I’m waiting for someone to sing the harmony
When I go to sleep I’ll dream of crazy things
I’ll dream it’s the end of the world
But maybe the end could be a new beginning
And the picture will be brighter than before

chorus

I’m am waiting, waiting for you
‘Cause when we find the right time and place
We’ll prove that love is true
But I’m not waiting, waiting for you
‘Cause life goes on without us
If we’re not going too

Chorus

Because in my world guinea pigs can fly! 🙂

Leave a Reply

