He Put Up A Fight

Well, since I wrote about it last night I thought it would only be fair to let you all know that Papa passed away this morning. My mom told me when I got up and I said I was fine to go to school, but we made it halfway there and I had to turn around. I wouldn’t allow myself to cry all day yesterday, but now I can’t stop. It almost seems strange to be so sad. He’s in a better place now, and he’s young and healthy again. I guess the point is that he’s not here any more and we’re never going to see him again in this life. The wake is on Friday and the Funeral is on Saturday. We’re still planning on doing everything we said we would with Thanksgiving dinner and the Christmas tree and everything. I think I’m still going to try and see the Hunger Games if I feel up to it later.

Anyway, thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

