Change

I just thought I’d update everyone after yesterday’s tangent. Several things happened after I posted. Almost right after I hit “publish,” my phone informed me that another blogger “liked” my post and started following my blog. I was curious, so I hopped on over to his site. Oddly enough, the first thing I found was a post trying to discredit everything in the Bible. I politely posted a comment about what I thought: namely that the Bible is not 100% historically or scientifically accurate, but that does not mean that what it asserts is not true.

I don’t need a written document to tell me that God exists, that he is all powerful, and that Jesus loves me. I have felt that and feel it now and intrinsically know it. The Bible just affirms it.

It took me a while to fall asleep last night because I was all confused and worried. However, I eventually did fall asleep after coming to this conclusion: at some point, I have to decide what is true and what I believe. Last night I had to decide whether I could continue believing in Jesus or not. I can, not because of facts or knowledge, but because of what I have felt and experienced. Faith is about having a relationship with God, and it’s impossible to do that based on facts alone.

I still don’t really know why I had that dream the other night, but I don’t think it matters. Not only do I know, but I feel that I can trust the Lord. I think if it meant that I have to change something, then that something needs to be how outspoken I am about my faith. I talk about it quite a bit on the internet, but with people I actually come in contact with, I’m not too noisy. Without being annoying, I’m going to change that.

Because in my world guinea pigs can fly!

Leave a Reply

