Something New

I’ve been blogging a lot lately because I guess I’ve been doing and thinking a lot lately. My dad and I started watching Dr Who last night. I’ve been into very weird stories lately, and I Dr Who is just the right kind of weird. This morning I finished the first preliminary composition of an instrumental thing I’m making. I’ll be working on that with my violin teacher today. Also this morning I went to daily mass at my church. I am not a morning person, but I wanted the Eucharist. It’s just mind-blowing to me. I can’t even explain it.

My instrumental thing is called “Love For You.” I’m trying to create a musical expression of God’s love for humanity. I recently also had an artist create a pendant for me that reflects the same idea. I’m obsessed with this. I think it’s safe to say that I’m obsessed. I just have to create to show this love in any way I can. I know God wants me to tell people about him, and I’m going to find every possible way of doing that.

Last night God tested my faith. I wanted to get something done and I didn’t think it was possible, so I said, “I don’t doubt you, I doubt myself. I worry about the limitations of the world.” I rarely feel like I get a concrete response to prayers, but this time I did. Three words: “Do the impossible.” I said, “Okay, but you gotta get me from point A to point B because no one else and nothing else can.” I’m happy to say that we got it done.

Because in my world guinea pigs can fly!

Leave a Reply

